Erwan Coïc Compositeur
 Erwan Coïc                    Compositeur 

Bio

My name is Erwan Coïc and I am a French musician and composer born in 1975 and originally from Brittany.
 
Totally self-taught, I have developed my passion and my musical ear since adolescence when I discovered instrumental music around the age of 12.
 
Fascinated by artists of the New Age scenes, electronic and synthetic, I first turned to the synthesizer as an instrument of predilection and composition, an instrument that was later joined by the guitar, then the writing for orchestra.
 
Enlightened by an insatiable musical curiosity, I discovered and immersed myself in the music of films in search of melodies and orchestrations that could satiate my voracious appetite for sounds and new emotions.
 
The evidence then imposed itself. This medium of expression corresponded ideally to my aspirations as a nascent composer: to write melodies in the service of images. Magnify stories through music through non-language emotions ...
 
A single leitmotif since: to act and create with the heart, privileging through each note the deepest creative sincerity.
 
Today, I live between music to the image, current music and pop.
 
I had my studio, the Planetarium Studio, built at the southern tip of Finistère, in the heart of an authentic nature, as a task to be my music.

Erwan Coïc Compositeur
 Erwan Coïc                    Compositeur 

Bio

Je m'appelle Erwan Coïc et suis un musicien et compositeur français, né en 1975 et originaire de Bretagne.

 

Totalement autodidacte, j’ai développé depuis l’adolescence ma passion et mon oreille musicale lorsque j’ai découvert la musique instrumentale vers 12 ans.

 

Fasciné par des artistes des scènes New Age, électroniques et synthétiques, je me suis orienté en premier lieu vers le synthétiseur comme instrument de prédilection et de composition, instrument qui fût rejoint plus tard par la guitare, puis l’écriture pour orchestre.

 

Enflammé par une curiosité musicale insatiable, j’ai découvert  et me suis plongé dans la musique de films à la recherche de mélodies et d’orchestrations qui pourraient rassasier mon appétit vorace de sonorités et d’émotions nouvelles.

 

L’évidence s’est alors imposée. Ce support d’expression correspondait idéalement à mes aspirations de compositeur naissant : écrire des mélodies au service des images. Magnifier les récits par la musique au travers d'émotions hors language... 

 

Un seul leitmotiv depuis : agir et créer avec le cœur, en privilégiant au travers de chaque note la plus profonde sincérité créatrice.

 

Je vogue aujourd’hui entre la musique à l’image, les musiques actuelles et la pop.

 

J'ai fait construire mon studio, le Planétarium Studio, en pointe sud du Finistère, au cœur d’une nature authentique, comme tâche de l’être ma musique.